Waitara Accommodation Waitara, Hotels in Waitara Accommodation - Waitara

Hotels in Waitara that offer Accommodation at its lowest rate on the Internet, Hotel Accommodation in Waitara

hotels centre logo


Hotels in Waitara

Accommodation Waitara, Hotels Waitara

About Waitara Hotels and Accommodation in Waitara

North Island

South Island

Accommodation in Waitara | Activities in Waitara

Waitara is the largest town in North Taranaki. It was one of the first areas in the region to be settled by Maori; consequently it has some important heritage sites. Manukorihi Pa is set above the town and features a magnificent carved meeting house, Te Ikaroa-a-Maui. Tours can be arranged. On the first and third Sunday of each month, the Waitara Railway Preservation Society operates a return train ride to Lepperton. At one point the track has a 1 in 40 gradient - the steepest in New Zealand. The Waitara River, which flows through the town, is popular for fishing, boating and white water rafting. Bridge swinging is another fun river activity. Functional facts: Approx. population 6250, information centre, wide range of shops and services.


Hotel Accommodation in Waitara offers different options and types of Accommodation; namely, Backpackers type Accommodation , Exclusive Accommodation, Guest & hosted Accommodation, Bed & Breakfast  Accommodation, Boutique Accommodation, Farm stays type Accommodation, Lodges, Holiday Homes, Self Contained & Serviced Apartments, Holiday Parks, Hotels, and Motels.


Waitara numerous activities for leisure and Business Accommodation.


http://www.hotelscentre.com/Accommodation Taranaki/Accommodation Waitara

Waitara Hotels and All Accommodation Waitara service provided by HotelsCentre Waitara Accommodation.

North Island | Northland | Auckland | Coromandel | Waikato | Rotorua | Bay of Plenty | Eastland | Taranaki | Ruapehu | Lake Taupo | Hawke's Bay | Manawatu - Wanganui | Wellington | Wairarapa | South Island | Nelson | Marlborough | West Coast | Canterbury | Dunedin | Lake Wanaka | Queenstown | Central Otago | Fiordland | Southland